Human resources at Santa Barbara City College.

Human Resources

HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICE HOURS

  • Virtual Office Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 4:30pm
  • On Campus (Appointments Only): Monday - Thursday 9:00am - 3:00pm 
  • I-9 verifications are available in ECOC-4 Monday - Thursday from 9:00am-11:00am and 1:00pm-3:00pm (no appointment necessary).
 
Check out the Return to Campus page for information on COVID-19 protocols.
 Verification of Employment Only

Visit us on Facebook

 

What We Do


Santa Barbara City College is an equal opportunity employer committed to nondiscrimination on the basis of national origin, religion, age, gender, gender identity, gender expression, race, ethnicity, color, medical condition, genetic information, ancestry, sexual orientation, marital status, physical or mental disability, pregnancy, military and veteran status, or because he/she is perceived to have one or more of the forgoing characteristics, or based on association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. Reasonable accommodation will be provided for applicants with disabilities who self disclose.





Staff


If your need is not addressed by the information provided below, contact 805-730-5130 for the Senior Office Assistant, Candace Eckert, and your call will be directed to the appropriate resource. 

To send and receive confidential documents, please contact the employee for a secure link.

Human Resources Department Organizational Chart

Human Resources Functional Organizational Chart

Michael Shanahan, Esq.
Vice President
805-730-4734
Deneatrice Lewis
Director
805-730-4233 
Dlewis9@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Rachel Walsh
Administrative Assistant III (confidential) to the Vice President
805-730-4733
Rewalsh1@pipeline.sbcc.edu                                                      
Adrienne Betty
Interim Risk Manager and Deputy Title IX Coordinator
805-730-4266 (Direct)
805-965-0581 xt2266
Aabetty@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Candace Eckert 
Senior Office Assistant: General Inquiries 
805-730-5130 (Direct)
805-965-0581 xt2730
Cmeckert@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Sharon Remacle 
HR Tech III (confidential)
Benefits & Leaves All Employees
805-730-5113 (Direct)
805-965-0581 xt2713
Saremacle@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Perla Jones  
HR Tech III (confidential)
Faculty and Educational Administrators
805-730-4376 (Direct)
805-965-0581 xt2576
Prjones2@pipeline.sbcc.edu
L. Yvette Decierdo 
HR Tech III 
Noncredit Part-Time Instructors
805-730-5115 (Direct)
805-965-0581 xt2715
Lydecierdo@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Amitty Kasowski 
HR Tech II
Classified Employees and Classified Managers
805-730-5114 (Direct)
Ajkasowski@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Gordon Miguel 
HR Tech II
Student and Hourly Employees
805-730-4747
Gamiguel@pipeline.sbcc.edu
M Glenn Dixon 
HR Tech II (confidential)
Credit Part-Time Instructors
805-730-4254 
mgdixon@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Human Resources
Santa Barbara City College

721 Cliff Drive
Santa Barbara, CA 93109

Report a Concern

State Chancellor's Unlawful Discrimination Form

State Chancellor's Unlawful Discrimination Procedures

General Human Resources Contact:
805-730-5130
Location: East Campus Office Center, ECOC 3/4

*Physical access to our office is restricted to staff only due to COVID-19.

Title IX and Gender Equity

Reporte una Preocupación