Human resources at Santa Barbara City College.

Human Resources

UPDATE: We are working remotely due to COVID-19 and not providing face-to-face appointments until further notice. Physical access to our office is restricted to staff only.

 

We are available by phone, email, and video conferencing appointments.

 

Submit request for verification of employment to the following secured account: Verification of Employment Only

 

Coming back to campus to work?

EMPLOYEES DAILY SCREENING

 

Are you a vendor or guest coming to campus?

VENDORS AND GUEST SCREENING

What We Do


Santa Barbara City College is an equal opportunity employer committed to nondiscrimination on the basis of national origin, religion, age, gender, gender identity, gender expression, race, ethnicity, color, medical condition, genetic information, ancestry, sexual orientation, marital status, physical or mental disability, pregnancy, military and veteran status, or because he/she is perceived to have one or more of the forgoing characteristics, or based on association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. Reasonable accommodation will be provided for applicants with disabilities who self disclose.



Monday through Friday, 8am to 4:30 pm. 


Staff


If your need is not addressed by the information provided below, contact 805-730-5130 for the Senior Office Assistant, Candace Eckert, and your call will be directed to the appropriate resource. 

Human Resources Department Organizational Chart

Michael Shanahan, Esq.
Vice President
805-730-4734
Deneatrice Lewis
Director
805-730-4233
Dlewis9@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Rachel Walsh
Administrative Assistant III (confidential) to the Vice President
805-730-4733
Rewalsh1@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Adrienne Betty
Interim Risk Manager and Deputy Title IX Coordinator
805-730-4266
Aabetty@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Candace Eckert 
Senior Office Assistant: General Inquiries 
805-730-5130
Cmeckert@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Sharon Remacle 
HR Tech III (confidential)
Benefits & Leaves All Employees
805-730-5113
Saremacle@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Perla Jones  
HR Tech III (confidential)
Faculty and Education Administrators
805-730-4376
Prjones2@pipeline.sbcc.edu
L. Yvette Decierdo 
HR Tech III 
Noncredit Adjunct Instructors
805-730-5115
Lydecierdo@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Amitty Kasowski 
HR Tech II
Classified Employees and Classified Managers
805-730-5114
Ajkasowski@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Gordon Miguel 
HR Tech II
Student and Hourly Employees
805-730-4747
Gamiguel@pipeline.sbcc.edu
M Glenn Dixon 
HR Tech II (confidential)
Credit Adjunct Instructors
805-730-4254
mgdixon@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Human Resources
Santa Barbara City College

721 Cliff Drive
Santa Barbara, CA 93109

Report a Concern

State Chancellor's Unlawful Discrimination Form

General Human Resources Contact:
805-730-5130
Location: East Campus Office Center, ECOC 3/4

*Physical access to our office is restricted to staff only due to COVID-19.

Title IX and Gender Equity

Reporte una Preocupación