Press Releases

December 15, 2015

Joan Galvan, Public Information Officer
(805) 965-0581 ext. 2307
(805) 963-7222

SBCC Board of Trustees Elects New Officers

At its annual organizational meeting on December 10, the Santa Barbara Community College District Board of Trustees elected Marsha Croninger as president of the board for the 2016 calendar year.  Craig Nielsen was elected asboard vice president.

President Croninger joined the Governing Board in December 2010 and represents Area 5 (Mission Canyon and Santa Barbara). Vice President Nielsen joined in November 2012 and represents Area 4 (Santa Barbara).

SBCC President Lori Gaskin said, “I am pleased that Trustees Croninger and Nielsen have accepted these leadership positions and am confident that their thoughtful and decisive guidance of the entire board  will ensure the continued success of our college and our students.”

Other members of the SBCC board are Jonathan Abboud  (Area 6- Isla Vista and Santa Barbara), Marty Blum (Area 7 - Santa Barbara), Veronica Gallardo (Area 3 – Santa Barbara), Dr. Peter Haslund (Area 1 – Carpinteria and Montecito), and Marianne Kugler (Area 2 – Goleta).

Photo ID
Marsha Croninger, President, Santa Barbara Community College District

trustee officers

Recent Press Releases

More Press Releases

721 Cliff Drive Santa Barbara, CA 93109-2394    Main Campus Phone: 805.965.0581    © 2018 Santa Barbara City College